Retro Inspired Wedding Styled Shoot

We were thrilled to bring this retro-themed shoot to the Charleston, SC area in early October of 2020! We set up at Hotel Emeline and coordinated with vendors around the area including Sacia Matthews Photography and model Sydney Zarzadias to bring our 1940-1960s inspiration to life!

Flowers

We worked with Bliss in Bloom, based in Charleston, SC, to give us these fun, colorful florals to go along with the retro-inspiration! We asked for pops of colors and they surely delivered!

Backdrop

When we thought about adding a backdrop, we immediately thought of Shindig Social! They always bring the best backdrops for our events! This backdrop also played the role of an escort wall with cards by MEB Calligraphy.

Attire/Hair and Makeup

Bella Bridesmaids and New York Bride and Groom brought these gorgeous dresses for our models to wear. Mismatched bridesmaid dresses were the perfect trend to incorporate in this shoot. With makeup and hair by Lashes and Lace, the models looked wedding aisle-ready!

Hotel Emeline

Hotel Emeline was the perfect location to bring this retro-inspired shoot to life! They provided multiple rooms that worked perfectly with our theme and also a bridal suite which was great for getting ready photos!

Invitation Suite

We partnered with Unmeasured Events and Blush and Blossom Paper to provide the best invitations and menus for our wedding shoot. They knew exactly what we were looking for! Sacia Matthews perfectly captured these flat lays with the help of Bliss and Bloom's floral designs.


Thank you to Party Reflections and EventWorks for providing the rentals for this shoot!


Vendors

Hotel Emeline https://hotelemeline.com/

Sydney Zarzadias https://www.instagram.com/wallabyway.sydney/?hl=en

Bella Bridesmaids https://bellabridesmaids.com/

New York Bride and Groom https://nybrideofcolumbia.com/

Bliss in Blooms https://www.blissinbloomchs.com/

Sacia Matthews https://saciamatthews.com/

Unmeasured Event https://unmeasuredevents.com/

Blush and Blossom Paper https://www.blushandblossom.com/

MEB Calligraphy https://mebcalligraphy.com/

Petal Perceptions https://www.etsy.com/market/petal_perceptions

M Street Studio https://www.mstreetstudio.com/home

Shindig Social https://shindig.social/

Lashes and Lace https://www.lashesandlacecharleston.com/

EventWorks https://www.eventworksrentals.com/

Party Reflections https://partyreflections.com/





31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All